Committee Co-chairs Elected for 2018-19

At a series of recent meetings, a range of Silver Lake Neighborhood Council committees elected co-chairs for the City of Los Angeles 2018-19 fiscal year. Rebecca Ruben and Melissa Samuels will lead the Youth Committee; David Valdez and Barbara Ringuette, Governmental Affairs; Anne-Marie Johnson and Lee Sherman, Bylaws and Standing Rules; Tony Michaelis and Doug Loewy, Transportation and Neighborhood Safety; Joe Ferrell and Scott Plante, Urban Design and Preservation; and Betsy Isroelit and Terry Jackson, Outreach. Elections for additional SLNC committees will be held over the next weeks.
“SLNC Committees do crucial work for the community, from organizing events that help Silver Lake’s homeless population to conducting meetings about important issues to serving as advocates for residents,” said SLNC Co-chair Anne-Marie Johnson. “Congratulations to these dedicated individuals who donate their time and talent to lead initiatives that improve Silver Lake.”